Watch Dogs 2 gets a free demo on PS4, XBOX coming next week

Okay, here’s your chance to give Watch Dogs 2 a proper try if you’re either an Xbox One on PlayStation 4 owner. Ubisoft’s done us a solid and dropped a free demo. The free demo is up now on the PlayStation Store (hit the source link below), and it drops on the 24th for Xbox One. […]

Windows 10’s upcoming Game Mode will work with Steam games, too

Back in my day, when it was time to play a game, we had to exit Windows and boot into the game from a command prompt. There was no such thing as Alt-Tabbing between my game and whatever else I’d been doing on the computer. And there was no bulky, RAM-hogging Windows instance running underneath the […]

Nvidia to offer game streaming on GTX 1080 for $25 per 10 hours

https://youtu.be/g8j6y2qUTVM Want to experience gaming on a machine with top specs without actually buying or building a gaming rig? Nvidia has a solution that might appeal to you. The company introduced GeForce Now for PC and Mac platforms. It’s a cloud-based game streaming service that lets users take advantage of Nvidia’s tech by paying for […]

Burnout Paradise, Sleeping Dogs December Xbox Live Games with Gold

https://youtu.be/R-kF-PTcLlA Each new month is a dice roll when it comes to the list of bonus games that accompany Xbox Live and PlayStation Network’s premium services. Sometimes, there just isn’t anything on offer. This month, though, the dice are on our side, with some genuinely good games on offer, including a long-awaited backwards compatibility title […]

Watch the Red Dead Redemption 2 debut trailer here at 8am PT! [Update: IT’S LIVE!]

https://youtu.be/gmA6MrX81z4 After the teases and subsequent reveal that came earlier this week, Rockstar Games is set to debut the trailer for Red Dead Redemption 2 today. The trailer goes live at 8am PT (11am ET, 3pm GMT), and you’ll find it embedded above. Once the trailer hits YouTube, we’ll swap players. Expect a gallery of screenshots […]

Xbox One getting special, Rare Achievement notifications

Ooo, shiny. Xbox LIVE’s Larry “Major Nelson” Hryb tweeted out news that Xbox One Preview members will get a new update today. That update includes the new Arena and Looking for Group features. It also includes some fancy, Rare Achievement notifications. Take a look at the video in the tweet below for reference. https://twitter.com/majornelson/status/782973753609158656 The […]

Watch Bethesda’s E3 2016 press conference livestream right here!

https://youtu.be/Z_1mzhRQSsM Bethesda’s hosting the second of their own E3 presentations this year. The show will begin at 7pm PT and 10pm ET. Last year was huge, and it was capped off with the unveiling of Fallout 4. This year? Sure, Bethesda’s got Dishonored 2 to show off, and we’re super pumped about that. But, what […]

Watch EA’s E3 2016 press conference livestream right here!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPSN9sTQCf4 A first for the company, EA is skipping E3 proper. Instead, they’re hosting their own event the day before E3 really kicks off with EA Play. They’re starting the festivities with a livestream. The presentation will begin at 1pm PT, 4pm ET. Find it posted above. What are you hoping to see? The company […]

Call of Duty: Black Ops backwards compatible on Xbox One? Leak says “yes!”

It looks like someone at the Xbox LIVE factory flipped a switch a little too soon. One of the “advertisement” blocks on the Xbox 360’s dashboard reveals that Call of Duty: Black Ops will soon be playable on the Xbox One. The folks at Eurogamer spotted the leak, and they even posted this picture for the world to […]