Three U.K. has today announced that it is to allow subscribers to use their phones in Spain and New Zealand at no extra cost as part of its excellent “Feel at Home” service. Customers will be able to make calls, send text messages, and even use data without paying a penny more.

The premium Brits have to pay to use their phones abroad has come down a lot in recent years — thanks mostly to regulations that were introduced to prevent carriers from charging too much for roaming. But Three hasn’t just been cutting those charges — it has been eradicating them altogether.

The company’s Feel at Home service lets customers visit select countries and use their handsets as much as they like without having to worry about paying extra. Calls, texts, and data are simply taken out of their regular allowances, so unless they go over their limits, their bill remains the same.

Three today announced that both Spain and New Zealand are being added to Feel at Home on April 1, 2015, taking the total number of supported countries to 18. The full list now includes:

  • Spain
  • New Zealand
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Israel
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • USA
  • Indonesia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Macau
  • Australia
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Hong Kong
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Republic of Ireland

Feel at Home is available not only to customers on contract, but also those on pay-as-you-go, SIM-only, and even mobile broadband plans. With Spain a popular destination for British holidaymakers, Three could well see a spike in new subscribers before the summer thanks solely to this move.

It’s just a shame it won’t be here in time for Mobile World Congress in Barcelona next month.